Close this search box.

Parish Councils

Nidderdale Plus seeks to support and work with all town and parish councils within the area, and they are welcome to make use of our printing services and meeting space within the Nidderdale Plus Community Hub.

The following list details the parish councils within the Nidderdale Plus area (and parish clerk email addresses where known):

Bishop Thornton, Shaw Mills and Warsill


(Burnt Yates, Shaw Mills, Bedlam)

Fearby, Hearly Colsterdale, Ellingstring and Ilton-cum-Pott

Grantley, Sawley Eavestone and Skelding

Kirkby Malzeard, Laverton and Dallowgill


(Ellington High and Low, Burton-on-Yore, Swinton with Wathrmaske)


(Askwith, Weston, Denton, Middleton, Nesfield with Laugbar).


Pateley Bridge, High and Low Bishopside

Thornthwaite with Padside


Upper Nidderdale

Stonebeck Up, Fountains Earth, Stonebeck Down)


(Blubberhouses, Fewston, Norwood, Great Timble, Little Timble)

Nidderdale Strategic Partnership (NSP)

The Nidderdale Strategic Partnership was formed of an Executive which met four times a year and a Wider Strategic partnership which met three times a year. The NSP ceased to operate in 2023, but the following link gives more information about the NSP and the most recent minutes of meetings and the constitution.

Nidderdale Plus provides the management and administration for the NSP. Please follow this link to find out more about the NSP and see the most recent munutes of meetings and the constitution.